RonA (guest) View all posts in this topic  
Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:11 pm
Last Place Finisher Penalty        

I noticed that the last place finisher in 72nd place, Brett Donahue, had a 44,615 point penalty in the third leg for "Brett Motorcycle Change". Does this mean he changed motorcycles in the third leg or at some other point during the rally? And why did he get a 44k penalty when it looks like the rules say it should be 10k points? Did he change motorcycles more than once?

Section II. C. 3. b. (3) says:
"Replacement of motorcycle: A rider who fails to complete the rally on the motorcycle with which he or she began the event will be penalized ten thousand (10,000) points."

This is from the 1999 rules, perhaps the rules have changed since then?

 This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. | Reply with quote | Return To Forum 
View next topic View previous topic


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group